Reviews

Reading comments and reviews of guests that have stayed in a Villa Kinaree Estate is a great way to start planning your trip to Bali. After their trip, each guest is asked to evaluate different aspects the accommodation and to leave a general comment to publish. If you’re considering Seminyak, Bali for your next vacation, please take a few minutes to browse these reviews – you’ll be glad you did.

trip

RECOMMENDED ON

Nathan S
Nathan S
2023-07-21
Great stay An excellent stay, the staff were very helpful but discreet so you feel like the place is your own, the location is in a secure area and therefore no road noise ect but close enough to eateries and shopping. The Villa isn’t well suited for kids and doesn’t claim to be but they still had a ball. Would recommend this place to stay especially with a larger group of friends
Alas27
Alas27
2023-07-11
Family Gathering The villa is lovely and accommodated us all so well. The pool is great and the pool table an absolute bonus. Our breakfasts and 2 dinners in the villa were delicious. The location is ideal. Easy walking distance to Seminyak Square/Eat Street, Seminyak Road and the beach. But the crowning glory is the fabulous staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They are all such sweet, friendly and helpful people. Thank you so much.
Sara B
Sara B
2023-06-30
Perfect for a big group family holiday. A beautiful villa that worked well well for our large group of 20 (6 families). We loved coming back to our oasis of a villa after a busy day out. The wonderful staff made us dinner every night, much easier than taking 10 kids to a restaurant. The staff were so helpful and we all had the most amazing time. We can’t wait to come back.
janny
janny
2023-05-23
Villa Kinaree Estate Seminyak Bali Our stay in Villa Kinaree Estate was delightful.Beautiful villa with gorgeous bedrooms and bathrooms and it was an oasis of calm and tranquility.The staff could not do enough for us and I would recommend this villa to anyone. The situation was near the beach and easy access into Seminyak. For us it was perfect.Outstanding villa
Kirra D
Kirra D
2023-05-17
Stay of a lifetime We have just finished our 5 night stay here at this beautiful villa. There were 10 adults over to celebrate a big birthday. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes and all of the staff went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble, helping with groceries, transport, money and laundry to name a few. All bedrooms were beautiful and well equipped without feeling on top of each other. All of the the food the chef prepared was amazing. The villa is Walking distance to coffee shops, markets, beach and bars. I can not recommend this place highly enough and wouldn’t hesitate to book again in the future. Thank you Donny and staff for making this one of the best experiences I’ve ever had.
S C
S C
2023-05-16
Such a great holiday destination Our stay here was so wonderful. The villa is beautiful and so spacious. The staff went above and beyond and were so kind and welcoming and helped arrange everything from birthday cakes and cooked breakfasts to groceries, tours and money - would recommend 10/10
Rifkie
Rifkie
2023-05-15
Good Place, Good Service, Excellece Experience Pengalaman menginap yang menyenangkan. Staff Ramah dan villa cantik menemani selama liburan di sekitar seminyak. Lokasi juga dekat dengan pusat keramaian namun tetap tenang jika harus beristirahat. Rekomendasi untuk pilihan menginap bersama teman dan keluarga.
Nomad19960468813
Nomad19960468813
2023-05-15
bagus nyaman dan menyenangkan vila sangat nyaman bagus dan fasilitas super lengkap pelayanan sangat baik sekali kami akan merekomendasikan kepada rekan kerja teman dan keluarga untuk kembali berlibur dan menginap di villa kinaree estate
chin28
chin28
2023-01-23
Great Villa! Excellent Service! Great Villa! Lovely and helpful Villa staff. We are a big family of 17 pax and everyone had a very enjoyable stay! The Villa is clean, service is prompt, wifi is great, (there's Netflix too!) and everyone is very friendly and all smiles. The chef makes excellent and delicious breakfast and lunch! The pool table provides great entertainment for all young and old. Everyone had a great time in the villa. A BIG thank you to Donny and Linda for all your assistance, from the massage booking, restaurant, transport arrangement, laundry service...and all the rest of the Villa staff for keeping the place clean and tidy and mosquitoes free!
loader-image

Theodora G

Thailand

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the entire villa has a real relaxed and peaceful ambiance

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the entire villa has a real relaxed and peaceful ambiance. On top of this, location is perfect, 5 minute walk to eat street and under 10 min walk to the beach. The staff were lovely, the decor was beautiful and the compound very peaceful. Will definitely be going back!
Read More

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the entire villa has a real relaxed and peaceful ambiance

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the entire villa has a real relaxed and peaceful ambiance. On top of this, location is perfect, 5 minute walk to eat street and under 10 min walk to the beach. The staff were lovely, the decor was beautiful and the compound very peaceful. Will definitely be going back!

Theodora G

Thailand

bastienfzy

Lesotho

Charming and Peaceful

For a start, the villa is located in a very private neighborhood of Semignac, only a few hundred meters from Oberoi hotel and Kudeta. We had come to Bali quite a few times already but had never found an area that felt so homey and exclusive. There is an excellent breakfast place just in front of the...
Read More

Charming and Peaceful

For a start, the villa is located in a very private neighborhood of Semignac, only a few hundred meters from Oberoi hotel and Kudeta. We had come to Bali quite a few times already but had never found an area that felt so homey and exclusive. There is an excellent breakfast place just in front of the alley (Strawberry Hut), from where we asked the lovely staff to order food and drinks several times a day.
To come back to the villa itself, my first thought when I walked in was “is it a villa with garden or a garden in a villa?” Everywhere you look, trees and flowers mix up with the superb teak-made Balinese architecture. The villa is actually made of 3 all-wood buildings, linked up by the pool and garden area. Pictures can’t really catch the very special light that bathes the villa. It is extraordinarily charming and peaceful. This trip was our first in months, and I must say that after a couple of hours by the pool we totally forgot our intense and stressful work in Bangkok.
Thanks again for this unforgettable trip and see you soon!

bastienfzy

Lesotho

jpbajx24

Lebanon

This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had anywhere.

This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had anywhere. Food was great and one really did not need to leave the complex at all, it was a perfect place.

This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had anywhere.

This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had anywhere.
Food was great and one really did not need to leave the complex at all, it was a perfect place.

jpbajx24

Lebanon

gerritbouckaert

Latfia

They made it a perfect holiday for us

Having spent the last few years in Asia working and traveling, I got used to being pampered but the staff at this place took it to another level… great hideout to travel around the area during the day and then to relax at the house in the evening…. the house is made out of quality materi...
Read More

They made it a perfect holiday for us

Having spent the last few years in Asia working and traveling, I got used to being pampered but the staff at this place took it to another level… great hideout to travel around the area during the day and then to relax at the house in the evening…. the house is made out of quality material, unlike most houses in the area. The staff is so flexible and friendly, they made it a perfect holiday for us. Hope to come back one day with a group of friends next time.

gerritbouckaert

Latfia

DarylKirsten

Lao People's Democratic Republic

The villa is also in a great location and close enough to walk to town

I went to Villa Kinaree with about 20 friends over a long weekend. From the moment we booked the trip, Sinta and the team were SO accommodating. Every morning we had the most unbelievable breakfast, there were always fresh towels to use at the pools, they were more than happy to run errands for us,...
Read More

The villa is also in a great location and close enough to walk to town

I went to Villa Kinaree with about 20 friends over a long weekend. From the moment we booked the trip, Sinta and the team were SO accommodating.

Every morning we had the most unbelievable breakfast, there were always fresh towels to use at the pools, they were more than happy to run errands for us, book spa and restaurant reservations, and much more. It truly was an all-inclusive experience, and allowed us to have fun and relax.

The villa is also in a great location and close enough to walk to town, which was an added bonus.

I would absolutely stay here again!

DarylKirsten

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Bader K

United Kingdom

Everything was perfect and it exceeded our expectations

We booked the bigger villa, Villa kinara for a guys trip of 12. It was absolutely perfect for us. We’re aged 18-19 and we had loads of fun. Great staff, great food, great location and it was perfect. The beach was very close by, everything was within walking distance and if you needed anything...
Read More

Everything was perfect and it exceeded our expectations

We booked the bigger villa, Villa kinara for a guys trip of 12. It was absolutely perfect for us. We’re aged 18-19 and we had loads of fun. Great staff, great food, great location and it was perfect. The beach was very close by, everything was within walking distance and if you needed anything done however small or big the staff were just a call away and never annoyed by your request. Everything was perfect and it exceeded our expectations. 10 year reunion will definitely be in the same villa.

Bader K

United Kingdom

DCEVTA6

Australia

We loved everything about the villa

Villa Kinaree was a wonderful and luxurious place to stay for a ladies long weekend away. We loved everything about the villa, especially the very caring and attentive staff. Everything was perfect for us. Hopefully we will be back next year! Thank you.

We loved everything about the villa

Villa Kinaree was a wonderful and luxurious place to stay for a ladies long weekend away. We loved everything about the villa, especially the very caring and attentive staff. Everything was perfect for us. Hopefully we will be back next year! Thank you.

DCEVTA6

Australia

Wismayanti N

South Korea

VILLA KINAREE – A Long Stay Holiday Experience

“VILLA KINAREE ( A Long Stay Holiday Experience )” Our stay at villa kinaree was for a special occasion – our 50th wedding anniversary. Sometimes when you stay in an iconic villa the reality falls short of expectations but not Kinaree. We did not expect to be treated so well and in such a sinc...
Read More

VILLA KINAREE – A Long Stay Holiday Experience

“VILLA KINAREE ( A Long Stay Holiday Experience )”

Our stay at villa kinaree was for a special occasion – our 50th wedding anniversary. Sometimes when you stay in an iconic villa the reality falls short of expectations but not Kinaree. We did not expect to be treated so well and in such a sincere way. The atmosphere is understated luxury – like being in a friend’s (rather lovely) country home. Our butler was anticipative of our needs and genuinely friendly and interested in us. On our last night she arranged for Happy Anniversary in rose petals to be written on our bed – a lovely personal touch. I hope they got our “Thank You!” reply message the next day reusing her rose petals. They genuinely loves the place and is full of wonderful stories and information. We wish we had stayed longer to enjoy relaxing in various parts of the villa but we especially enjoyed being able to return to the villa for a swim in the heat of the day. The location is ideal for that. Our master room was large, with entry lobby and sitting room. It was peaceful and very well appointed. We will definitely go back one day – hopefully soonish. Thank you Kinaree team for giving us such a wonderful memory.

Wismayanti N

South Korea

Alok T

India

It is a gorgeous villa in a great location

It is a gorgeous villa in a great location. We had a lovely time here and truly enjoy the pool and pool table.

It is a gorgeous villa in a great location

It is a gorgeous villa in a great location. We had a lovely time here and truly enjoy the pool and pool table.

Alok T

India

Vinita R

Indonesia

Excellent service & Beautiful landscape

Excellent service, beautiful landscape, away from the busy streets but accessible by foot to the main town of Seminyak. We stayed in the 5 bedroom villa for a friend’s wedding and it was excellent for a big group.

Excellent service & Beautiful landscape

Excellent service, beautiful landscape, away from the busy streets but accessible by foot to the main town of Seminyak. We stayed in the 5 bedroom villa for a friend’s wedding and it was excellent for a big group.

Vinita R

Indonesia